Paul Carroll F/W 2015: Innocent Sexiness

3:51 AM


PAUL CARROLL is Boston native and moved to New York City for one reason - to become a designer. Carroll’s collections feature cocktail and evening dresses in addition to beautifully tailored suits and sportswear. The designer prides himself on his commitment to quality workmanship, sumptuous fabrics, luxurious detail, and innovative design.  Carroll sees the entire world as a code and thinks the job of a designer is to decode that world; taking things from it that he likes which are fresh and new, and reinterpreting them into clothing with something to say. 

This Summer 2014, I had the big chance to meet him and work side by side, in the realization of his Spring/ Summer Collection 2015. He has been a great mentor and incredible teacher for me.
Big heart, unique talent and strong personality: Paul Carroll inspired me and showed me what it means to be a real Fashion Designer. 

I was so excited when I  saw his new F/W collection: Simply  s t u n n i n g...!!!
 I had to write a post and show to you the beauty of its classicity and elegance.
His inspiration for F/W 2015 was born out of childhood memories of his Aunt : a tremendous entertainer.  Her dinner parties were always the height of laid back 60s/70s chic. 
"The collections embroideries were inspired by my aunt’s charm bracelets.  I love that tinkling sound of a charm bracelet.  It just telegraphs a feminine energy that I find fascinating. 
I wanted a sort of “innocent sexiness”.  The wools we used all hold the air in their lightness and warmth.  Everything is lined in silk so that you feel the luxury immediately when you put my clothes on. " Paul explained to me.


What can I say more?! That You MUST take a look on his e-shop (www.paulcarroll.com) and buy one of this unique creation.


PAUL CARROLL,nasce a  Boston e si trasferisce a New York City per una ragione: diventare uno stilista. Le sue collezioni sono ricche di abiti da cocktail e da sera, splendidamente realizzati su misura e a mano. Lo stilista si distingue per il suo impegno nella ricerca della qualità di lavorazione, dei tessuti sontuosi, di lussuosi dettagli e designs innovativi. 
Carroll vede il mondo che lo circonda, interamente come codice segreto, il quale debba essere decodificato se non dalla figura dello  stilista.
Cogliere gli aspetti più reconditi, più interessanti e che più lo rapiscono del mondo,per reinterpretarli in vestiti che mostrano la sua firma indistinguibile.

Questa estate 2014, ho avuto la grande occasione di conoscerlo a New York City e di lavorare al suo fianco, nella realizzazione della sua collezione Primavera / Estate 2015. 
E 'stato un grande mentore e insegnante incredibile.
Grande cuore, talento unico e forte personalità: Paul Carroll mi ha ispirato e mi ha mostrato cosa vuol dire essere un vero stilista.

Ero così emozionata di scoprire cosa avesse realizzato per questo Autunno/ Inverno, che frmevo dalla curiosità. Quando finalmente ho visto i primi scatti dello shooting, ho semplicemente esclamato: WOW!
Egli si è ispirato ai suoi ricordi d'infanzia , ed in particolare alla figura di sua zia: una tremenda intrattenitrice. Le sue cene erano sempre all'altezza degli anni '60 / '70 chic.
"I recami e le decorazioni della collezione si rifanno ai bracciali di mia zia. Ho voluto riprodurre il fascino del tintinnante suono dei suoi braccialetti.
Volevo riprodurre una sorta di "sensualità innocente". Le lane che abbiamo usato conferiscono allo stesso tempo leggerezza e calore. Tutto è foderato in seta in modo che si sente il lusso immediatamente quando si indossano questi pezzi unici",Paul ha spiegato durante la sua presentazione avvenuta durante la NYC Fashion Week.


Cosa posso aggiungere?! Che dovete assolutamente fare un salto sul suo e-shop (www.paulcarroll.com) e acquistare una di queste creazioni uniche.


Francesca Castellano

- www.facebook.com/paulcarrollny -
- www.twitter.com/paulcarrollny -
- www.instagram.com/paulcarrollny -
- www.google.com/+paulcarrollny -








You Might Also Like

17 comments

  1. Those pieces are perfect for you! I like them!
    www.cheappromprom.com

    ReplyDelete


  2. Love your style is really beautiful!Welcome to share more popular fashion clothing
    lv handbag shop   http://www.2015chichandbag.com
    louisvuittonstore
    charming bagshops http://www.2015bagshops.com
    michaelkorsmks
    parajumpersoutletcollection
    chanelshops
    shopslvbag   http://www.2015shopslvbag.com
    cocobagsale
    cocobag absolutely stunning http://www.2016bagshop.com
    cocobagsaleonline
    jacketsalemalls hot sell
    Love your handbag http://www.shoeshopsfitflop.com
    bagoutlet
    globalhandbag   http://www.globalhandbag.com
    Love your style is really beautiful!Welcome to share more popular fashion clothing
    lv handbag shop   http://www.2015chichandbag.com
    louisvuittonstore
    charming bagshops http://www.2015bagshops.com
    michaelkorsmks
    parajumpersoutletcollection
    chanelshops
    shopslvbag   http://www.2015shopslvbag.com
    cocobagsale
    cocobag absolutely stunning http://www.2016bagshop.com
    cocobagsaleonline
    jacketsalemalls hot sell
    Love your handbag http://www.shoeshopsfitflop.com
    bagoutlet
    globalhandbag   http://www.globalhandbag.com
    Love your style you look gorgeous!Share collocation more popular fashion

    accessories!

    louisvuittonlvbag http://www.2015baglvlouisvuitton.com
    cocobag
    lvbagukshop   http://www.chanelshandbagoutlet.com
    hollisteroutletestore
    louisvuittonshop http://www.shopchichandbag.com
    shoplvbags   
    shopmcQueenbags http://www.topbaglv.com
    Vivienne Westwoodmaikun
    topbagshops  http://www.2015topbagshops.com
    designersbagstyle  http://www.designersbagstyle.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. bangalore call girls are not at all away now a days from your reach when you travel across bangalore for varieties of callgirls at RENTATOY. Our bangalorel for the girls is only quality service.

    ReplyDelete

ALL THE PHOTOS TAKEN BY www.chicetoile.com ARE PROTECTED BY COPYRIGHT,
PICTURES CAN ONLY BE USED WITH PRIOR CONSENT OF THECHICETOILE AND
THEY HAVE TO BE LINKED BACK TO THIS BLOG.
IT IS FORBIDDEN TO USE THE PICTURES FOR COMMERCIAL REASONS.