VIVA LA MAMMA: Dolce & Gabbana fall/winter 2016

2:40 AM


As real South Italian men, Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana decide to devote to their latest fall winter collection at the fulcrum of the Family: the Mother.
It is a real tribute to the pure love, beauty and power that is contained in one only figure.
Viva la Mamma: hymn that recurs throughout the course of all the Fashion show, not only through explicit writtens, that embellish the clothes from the usual cuts of Dolce&Gabbana, but also made tangible by the presence of models parading with small babies, and the radiant and "super-pregnant" Bianca Balti.
What can I say ?! I am in love with the choice of colors, especially those shades of pink, who are married with very intense burgundy and are balanced with an iridescent green oil. Gold echoes make  lace fabrics even more precious. Poetic clothes that turn into sheets for children's drawings.
To be honest, I desired to see most interesting cuts for dresses and more modern patterns constructions. And above all, I didn't enjoy the choice of the Fashion Show's music: it didn't give that sparkling, sweet and energetic tone that belenged to the collection .


Da veri uomini italiani del Sud, Stefano Dolce e Domenico Gabbana non potevano che dedicare a loro ultima collezione invernale al fulcro della Famiglia: la Mamma.
Un vero è proprio tributo all'amore, alla bellezza e al potere che si racchiude nella figura materna.
Viva la Mamma: inno che ricorre per tutto il corso della sfilata, non solo attraverso scritte esplicite, che impreziosiscono gli abiti dai tagli consueti della Casa di Moda, ma anche reso tangibile dalla presenza di modelle che sfilano con piccoli neonati, nonché della raggiante nonché "super-incinta" Bianca Balti.
Che dire?! Ho adorato la scelta dei colori, soprattutto questi toni del rosa che si sposano con un bordeaux molto intenso e si bilanciano con un verde petrolio cangiante. L'oro riecheggia per rendere i tessuti e i pizzi ancora più pregiati. Poetici i vestiti che si trasformano in fogli per disegni di bambini.
Avrei voluto vedere tagli più interessanti per gli abiti e costruzioni più moderne. E soprattutto non ho condiviso la scelta audio che ha accompagnato la sfilata, non ha dato quel tono frizzante, dolce ed energico, che questa linea in sé ha raccolto.
Se far parlare della propria collezione, e condividere i propri modelli sui vari social networks fosse stato uno degli obiettivi dei due stilisti nostrani, che dire?! Lavoro ben fatto!!!
Un vero e proprio show che ha fatto parlare di sè...

Francesca Castellano


















You Might Also Like

7 comments

  1. i felt in love with the hole collection and concept :D
    http://diannetho.es/marron/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

ALL THE PHOTOS TAKEN BY www.chicetoile.com ARE PROTECTED BY COPYRIGHT,
PICTURES CAN ONLY BE USED WITH PRIOR CONSENT OF THECHICETOILE AND
THEY HAVE TO BE LINKED BACK TO THIS BLOG.
IT IS FORBIDDEN TO USE THE PICTURES FOR COMMERCIAL REASONS.