GIVENCHY FW 2015/2016: Iberian Elegance

2:15 AM



Spain is the concept-inspiration of  Riccardo Tisci for the autumn-winter 2015-2016 Givenchy's Collection.
 A intense journey in what is the Iberian folklore and culture, between flashes that recall the Catholic clerical world, the typical costumes of "torero's" and the richness of brocade fabrics.
The austerity of the black and blue velvet and tulle garments, is enhanced by the embroidery and jacquard applications and cross stitching. 
The geometric of boleros with bustier with slats and the cut of the jackets with flared foot, characterized by martingale back, give to the collection a note of unconventional elegance and strength.

The embroideries and applications of precious stones and sequins, mean that every single piece of the collection is a unique work in opulence and sophistication. The lines of the silhouette are clear, clean and geometric. The cigarette pants with ankle cut are combined with jackets and dresses in which the emphasis is on the waist, reconstructing a perfect hourglass shape. 
The luxury and opulence are not translated only in the great quality and value of the fabrics and materials used - including furs, silks, sequins, velvet - but especially in the jewelry, which transform the face of the models in  oriental ornaments.

This is the catwalk of a immutable elegance and sophisticated modernity's woman. 
The black combined with shades of burgundy, and the sharp tones of blue and orange, is the protagonist of the runway.


This is absolutely one of the fw collections 2015/2016 that I loved most.


E' la Spagna ad ispirare Riccardo Tisci  per la collezione autunno-inverno 2015-2016 di Givenchy
Un viaggio mentale in quello che è il folkore iberico, tra sprazzi che richiamano il mondo clericale cattolico, i costumi tipici di toreri e la ricchezza dei tessuti broccati. 
L'austerità degli abiti neri e blu in velluto e tulle, viene esaltata da ricami e applicazioni jacquard e impunture a croce. La geometricità dei boleri con bustino a stecche e il taglio delle giacche con falde svasate, caratterizzate da martingala posteriore, conferiscono alla collezione una nota di carattere e forza.
I ricami e le applicazioni di pietre dure e paillettes, fanno sì' che ogni singolo pezzo della collezione sia un'opera unica in opulenza e ricercatezza. Le linee delle silhouettes sono nette, pulite e geometriche. I pantaloni a sigaretta con taglio alla caviglia vengono doppiati da giacche e abiti in cui viene messo in risalto il punto vita, ricostruendo una perfetta forma a clessidra. Il lusso e l'opulenza non trovano traduzione solo nella grande qualità e pregio dei tessuti e materiali usati - tra cui pellicce, sete, paillettes, velluti - ma anche e soprattutto nei gioielli, che trasformano il viso delle modelle in ornamenti dal sapore orientaleggiante. Sfila in passerella una donna dall'eleganza incommutabile e dalla sofisticata modernità. Il nero che si combina alle gradazioni di un burgundy luminoso, crea anche un forte contrasto con i toni forti del blu e dell'arancio.
Una delle collezioni autunno/ inverno 2015/2016 che mi ha più affascinata.











You Might Also Like

13 comments

  1. dimmi tu se questa non è arte!
    baci ady
    Ubique Chic

    ReplyDelete
  2. L'abito sirena così incredibile !! Questo sito ha un sacco di abiti sirena pure. Le ragazze possono avere uno sguardo! http://www.robesdemariee2013.com/

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

ALL THE PHOTOS TAKEN BY www.chicetoile.com ARE PROTECTED BY COPYRIGHT,
PICTURES CAN ONLY BE USED WITH PRIOR CONSENT OF THECHICETOILE AND
THEY HAVE TO BE LINKED BACK TO THIS BLOG.
IT IS FORBIDDEN TO USE THE PICTURES FOR COMMERCIAL REASONS.