Greek Inspiration

8:26 PM

chicetoile-francescacastellano-taranto-vecchia-2014-orange-dress
Photo Credits: Claudia D'Alò
www.claudiadalo.com
Un contrasto visivo forte, antico e moderno che si fondono negli scatti della bravissima Claudia D'Alò. La parte vecchia e decadente della mia città, Taranto, creano una cornice teatrale e a tratti surreale. Scorci di una città che profuma di mare e che regala forti emozioni. Una terra che sprigiona tanta forza, ma che cela tanto dolore e disperazione. Il mio sguardo, la mia espressione hanno cercato di dare voce a questa sensazione forte.
Per questi scatti ho voluto creare un look stravagante, ma allo stesso tempo ricercato. I morbidi drappeggi contrastano con le linee nette e squadrate dei sandali e dei bracciali oro. L'arancio ombrato dell'abito viene ravvivato dai dettagli metallizzati e dal color-block delle scarpe.
Ricordate: osare con i colori, soprattutto in estate e con una bella abbronzatura, da una spinta in più al vostro look. Ma attente a non esagerare!!!

Ringrazio per le foto, la talentuosa Claudia D'Alò, i cui lavori sono visibili sul suo sito personale:
www.claudiadalo.com

A strong contrast: ancient and modern, blends in the shots of the talented Claudia D' Alo. The old and decaying part of my town ,Taranto, create a theatrical and surreal frame. Glimpses of a city that smells of the sea.It's a land that gives off a lot of strength , but at the same time it hides so much pain and despair. My eyes and my expression tried to give voice to this feeling.
For these shots I wanted to create a sophisticated and strong look , but at the same time refined . The soft draping contrasts with the clean and squared lines of the sandals and gold bangles . The orange color odìf the dress is enlivened by metallic details and the color -block of the high heels.
Don't forget: daring with colors, especially in the summer with a nice tan , will boost your look. But careful: DON'T EXAGERATE!

Thank you for the photos to the talented Claudia D'Alo , whose work can be seen on her personal website :
www.claudiadalo.com 

Un Bacio

Francesca Castellano


chicetoile-francescacastellano-taranto-vecchia-2014-outfit

h&m-conscious-collection-dress-orange
  • Dress/ Abito: H&M Conscious Collection
  • High Heels/ Sandali: JEFFREY CAMPBELL
  • Belt/ Cinta: ASOS
  • Bracelets/ Bracciali: ASOS


chic-etoile-francesca-castellano-closeup-portrait

model-chic-etoile-fashion-zoom-blogger-taranto

model-chic-etoile-fashion-zoom-blogger

model-chic-etoile-fashion-greek-dress

chic-etoile-francesca-castellano-closeup-portrait


chic-etoile-francesca-castellano-portrait-sea-taranto-jonico





You Might Also Like

11 comments

  1. Sei bellissima.. Complimenti per il vestitito!
    www.thatsamoreblog.blogspot.it

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sei bellissima, mi piace molto l'abito!
    www.alessandrastyle.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. the girl is so beautiful,and i love this clothes

    ReplyDelete
  4. 2014 fashion style, orange sexy dress, Love!!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

ALL THE PHOTOS TAKEN BY www.chicetoile.com ARE PROTECTED BY COPYRIGHT,
PICTURES CAN ONLY BE USED WITH PRIOR CONSENT OF THECHICETOILE AND
THEY HAVE TO BE LINKED BACK TO THIS BLOG.
IT IS FORBIDDEN TO USE THE PICTURES FOR COMMERCIAL REASONS.